Your are not alone.

Psychologists have outlined various models or phases of grief, commonly we refer to thefive stages of grief that most people are now familiar with:

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

Grief is unique…

… to any individual and can be experienced very differently. Often it is accompanied by feelings of sadness, regret, anger, yearning and guilt. Sometimes the intensity of these emotions can be surprisingly strong or mild. Frequently we are looking to make sense of loss and the experience that we incur as a result.

see our online assessment tools

Alleviate Suffering…

Self compassion, social connectedness, and exercise can all contribute to alleviating suffering during grief. Many people will recover from loss without the support of a bereavement specialist however sometimes grief becomes complicated,prolonged and in need of specific attention.

Our Practitioners

Nadine Glanville


B.App.Psych. Grad Dip App.Psych. Doctorate in Psychology (Health)

Book Here

Anthony Michael Nuttall


B.App Science (Psychology) (Hons.) Assoc. MAPS & EMDRAA

Book Here

Lindy Leitner


BSc (Psychology), PGDIP (Psychology), MPsych (Ed & Dev)

Book Here

How Happy are you?

Complete the Happiness Quiz and discover 10 ways to increase your happiness!

Get Started